6 months of hell later...

Complain or gush all you like - this is the place to do it.
Nukinblackmage
Redshirt

6 months of hell later...

Post by Nukinblackmage » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:19 pm

6 months ago I started an academy class to get my basic peace officer certification. This morning I took my state licensing exam and passed my exam with a 92. I'm now a certified Texas Peace Officer. WOOT!

What does this mean? Absolutely nothing. It just means that I get to say "Hi, I'm a certified peace officer!" and whip out a nice little card that say so. But it does mean that I can go apply to any law enforcement agency in the state of Texas for a job. For it to really mean anything someone needs to pick up my commission (read: hire me). None the less, I'm excited! 800 hours of class work, 40 written tests, something like 10 practical tests, and getting a bunch of certifications (including pepper spray) over those 6 months. Not to mention following a strict uniform policy and writing a minimum of a half page of notes for every hour of instruction. I have three 4" 3-ring binders full of notes and handouts.

And now, I'm going to just fucking relax for a while.

Edit: Graduation is on Friday in the State Capital at 10am. Pictures will follow once I get them from the parents.
By Fire We Are Purged
Damned women and their emotions! -FireAza
"Luck is a word the ignorant use to define their ignorance. They are blind to the patters of force that drive the universe, and they name their blindness science, or clearheadedness, or pragmatism; when they stumble into walls or fall off cliffs, they name their clumsiness luck." - Tan'elKoth in Blade of Tyshalle

FirebirdNC
Mad Hatteras

Re: 6 months of hell later...

Post by FirebirdNC » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:24 pm

Congrats on having all your work pay off! Good luck with the job search :).
~Insert clever bon mot here~

StruckingFuggle
Redshirt

Post by StruckingFuggle » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:26 pm

Congrats, bro!

... are you even still sober? :P