Just wanted to say thanks, Mae!

Talk about today's strip, or anything about the comic in general. You can also talk about any of the characters... but don't expect a response. They're FICTIONAL, you guys... sheesh. :)
alatar1313
Crazy Person

Just wanted to say thanks, Mae!

Post by alatar1313 » Thu Jul 23, 2020 12:05 pm

Hi,

I used to read the comic years ago but thought it had stopped? I saw it posted to a friend's facebook page on Friday and checked it out. And well I read Jun29-Jul17. The series is so beautiful and just felt so true. I must have read it like 25 times. It pretty much turned my life inside out for a little while there. I still honestly can't believe it was a webcomic that made me finally look at myself seriously rather than continuing to put all my feelings in my repression corner that I've been piling stuff into since I was 9 years old. But, even though I'm still absolutely terrified and haven't been able to sleep for an hour or two at a time in the past week, I feel like I'm finally moving forward for the first time in my 34 years on this planet. So, I just wanted to say with a newly found depth of heartfelt sincerity:

Thank You, Mae.

Rorschach
The Immoral Immortal

Re: Just wanted to say thanks, Mae!

Post by Rorschach » Sat Jul 25, 2020 8:32 am

Hello
Obviously I'm not Mae but I wanted to wish you well on your journey, wherever it takes you. Even those of us who can't directly relate are learning every day about this issue and I'm really so glad we have a few new members who have found a place to talk.
To Let

TeddyMarinaro
Crazy Person

Post by TeddyMarinaro » Sat Jul 25, 2020 11:33 pm

Hey alatar1313, I'm in the same boat as you! I swear the posts since June 29th have hit me like a ton of bricks.... but in a good way? Like, it was a point-for-point destruction of my past identity showing me for who I really am, and I'm super psyched to see more of us out there!